Recipes

French Vanilla Coffee Creamer: A Healthier Alternative

Happy Monday Everyone!

Pray everyone had a wonderful + restful weekend! 

This morning I wanted to share with everyone something I tried a few weeks back.

Now if you’re like me the first thing you do as soon as you get out of bed in the morning you go to the kitchen, turn on your coffee maker and make a fresh cup of coffee!  

Nothing beats the smell of that fresh aroma first thing when you wake up! Seriously… nothing! 

My perfect cup of coffee consist of a little bit of cream, just enough to change the color to a light brown.

Now I’ve tried using the healthy replacements for cream like almond milk, coconut milk, rice milk etc and they taste just fine, but when I’m looking for that perfect cup of coffee… I need the good stuff! 

Occasionally I crave to have a little extra flavour in my coffee, but after doing my research a while back on different coffee creamers and what they consist of it pretty much turned me away from ever using them again.

Never mind the added calories these imitation creamers have. They also consist of artificial flavours + sweeteners ( which means even more sugar) a ton of added preservatives and trans fats which can lead to increased cholesterol, heart disease and diabetes. 

Now I don’t know about you but that’s not what I want to wake up to first thing in the morning!

Still looking for a way to add flavour to my coffee (with much less harmful ingredients) one morning I remembered I had French vanilla extract sitting in my cupboard. I tried adding just a smidge to my cream then mixed it in with my coffee and guess what… it was amazing! 

It tasted just like any other creamer I had before! I was so excited to finally discover a healthier substitute! 

Not only is it healthier but there are lots of different flavours you can try too! Almond, vanilla, cinnamon and coconut just to name a few! 

I was so excited to discover this healthy substitute I wanted to share with all of you! 

There’s only a few simple steps but I promise it with completely change your coffee and you won’t have to feel guilty about it either! 
image8 (1)

image4 (1)

 French Vanilla Coffee Creamer: 

Ingredients:

image1
1L of half and half cream 

French Vanilla Extract

Instructions:

Add carton of half and half cream to mason jar. 

image4

Add French Vanilla extract to half and half cream 

image7

Stir until well combined.

Seal jar and store in fridge. Shake well before using.
image4 (1)
image11

image9 (1)

There you have it! 

Incredibly easy + healthier alternative to your coffee creamer. 

Have a wonderful week everyone! May your mornings be bright and your coffees always be hot! 

If you liked this post please spread love and share it with others! 
Love,

Kxo

3 thoughts on “French Vanilla Coffee Creamer: A Healthier Alternative

  1. Funny I did this once when I ran out of creamer and never again since. Why not though!? Have to make the switch to a healthier alternative with the amount of coffee I drink haha. Thank you for sharing! Oh – and I love you mug haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s amazing! I find it taste much better than any creamer I’ve had before. Haha I’m with you, maybe one day I’ll learn to love the healthier options!
    Ps. I got the mug from homesense! Loving everything gold right now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

